Mother Mary

12 12 2012

When I find myself in times of trouble,
Mother Mary comes to me.
Speaking words of wisdom…

She moved in shadows, that still lie,
upon the wisdom of mothers eyes.
Blocking out their loves intent,
archaic, useless energy spent.
Drifting on the sands of time,
they must not speak, it is a crime.
Although their wisdom will be seen,
in a child’s laugh, in a poets dream.
Their fruitful toil will show through,
in what they teach, to me and you.
Everyone has come from them…
the warriors sword, the writers pen.
Behind each one a woman lies,
shining through shadows, that cover their eyes.

I wake up to the sound of music,
Mother Mary comes to me.
Speaking words of wisdom,
Let it be.

Actions

Information

5 responses

12 12 2012
Charron's Chatter

so clever and beautiful at the same time. Also, the Holy Mother is my personal favorite to pray to…soo…a winner all the way around! 🙂

12 12 2012
birchpoet

Thank you Karen! many blessings

12 12 2012
yasniger

Quite cheery indeed.

Thanks for showing interest in what I put out too.
I sincerely hope you continue to find my works entertaining & pleasurable.
Be safe.

12 12 2012
birchpoet

Likewise.
You be safe also.
peace

13 12 2012
yasniger

Thanks & cheers

Leave a Reply

