Free Will

15 12 2012

I am a child of the earth, sky and sun,
I will go on till my journey is done…
We can amass so much more on this earth,
then all of your gold and your silver is worth.
You can be one with the earth and the sky,
I will stand tall as your flesh passes by.

Grow from the earth and then harvest by soul,
see with the spirit and yearn to be whole.
You have much more than your soul ever needs,
why must you bow to your idols of greed.
Give to your brother because he has not,
Love with abandon the feeling you got.

For love is there, upon the shelf.
There’s no need, for something else.
Change your actions, not your words.
Act as though, your god has heard.

Place all that wisdom within your command,
never forgetting free will is the plan.
You have a choice and the moment has come,
Love is the answer, this poem has got some…
Have some of mine and I’ll have some of yours,
Love is the prayer that your god adores.
Pray with your actions and not with your voice,
try to remember there’s always a choice.
Nurture and love all the things that are true,
live in the spirit and you become you.

For love is there, upon the shelf.
There’s no need, for something else.
Change your actions, not your words.
Act as though, your god has heard.

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 12 2012
Charron's Chatter

I love the repeating notion of: acting as if …my God has heard. A beautiful admonition. (I am sharing to FB!! with the ole’ copy-n-paste technique…:)

16 12 2012
birchpoet

Thanks Karen. Feel free to share with a link or credits. I don’t post anything I have published commercially on this blog, but they are still copyrighted under US law. I appreciate your interest and asking first. Always glad to have them shared. Paul Edward is the credit, although birchpoet works if you want to link it. My name is on the blog. I’m also very honored! Should have said that first, my apologies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

